latest news

other information

Event Coordinator:

Miss. Elizabeth Varghese has been appointed as the Event Coordinator for the Church Facilities. Please contact her at for Facilities availability and planning of events such as Weddings, Baptisms and other Celebrations ...

additional links

our spiritual fathers (heirarchy)

The Supreme Head of the Malankara Orthodox Syrian Church is the Catholicose of the East.

His Holiness Mar Baselios Marthoma Paulose II is the current Catholicose.

example graphic


Our diocese (The Southwest American Diocese) is headed by His Grace Alexios Mar Eusebios.

example graphic


Our parish is led by the Vicar, Rev. Fr. Mathews George.

Sajeev Achen


Assisting our Vicar is Rev. Fr. John(Teji) Abraham.

Teji Achen


our administrators and office bearers for the year

Trustee: Mr. John Panicker

Secretary: Mr. Ashwin Jacob

Managing Committee Members:-

Ward 1: Mr. George Molayal

(Representing: Elmhurst)

Ward 2: Mr. Abraham Mathew (Kunjumon)

(Representing: Des Plaines)

Ward 3: Mr. Varghese Geevarghese (Saje)

(Representing: Glenview, Morton Grove, Niles)

Ward 4: Mr. Gijo Thomas

(Representing: Chicago, Skokie)

Ward 5: Miss. Shawny Varghese

(Representing: Darien, Granger, Hinsdale, Highland, Homewood, Palos Heights, Urbana, Westmont, Willowbrook, Woodridge)

Ward 6: Mr. Korah Polachira

(Representing: Aurora, Bolingbrook, Naperville, Plainfield)

Ward 7: Mr. Mathew Mani (Nuni)

(Representing: Addison, Bloomingdale, Carol Stream, Lombard, Saint Charles, Warrenville, Wheaton)

Ward 8: Mr. Antony Varghese (Tony)

(Representing: Carpentersville, Hoffman Estates, Schaumburg, South Elgin, Streamwood)

Ward 9: Mr. Ashok Mathew

(Representing: Arlington Heights, Buffalo Grove, Lake Zurich, Long Grove, Mount Prospect, Vernon Hills)

Ward 10: Mr. Philip Alexander

(Representing: Brookfield, Green Oak, Gurnee, Kenosha, Round Lake, Wadsworth, Waukegan, Waukesha, Whitefish Bay)


Youth Rep. 1: Mr. Jacob George

Youth Rep. 2: Miss. Sherene Kurian

Auditor: Mr. Raju Abraham

Auditor: Mr. Jeremy Panicker

Facilities Manager 1: Mr. Chacko Abraham

Facilities Manager 2: Mr. P.V. Varghese

Facilities Manager 3: Mr. Thommen Poozhikunnel

Representatives to the Malankara Association (Malankara Syrian Christian Association):

Mr. Vazhayil Thomas


Mr. Chacko Abrahm

Representatives to the Diocesan (South-West America) Assembly:

Mr. George Panicker


Mr. K.P.Yohannan

Prayer Meeting Coordinator:

Mr. Jeny Koruth

Chicago Ecumenical Church Council Representatives:

Mr. Jijo Varghese

Mrs. Lisha Varghese


Mr. George Panicker

Articles of Incorporation Committee:

Mr. Varghese John (Sajan),

Mr. T.Y. Thankachen,

Dr. M.C. Punnoose,

Mr. Gladstone Mammen


Mr. John Mulanthara